Woodland Wedding

Who ever said planning a wedding was stressful, clearly wasn’t excited about it! It’s been so much fun researching barns for venues, organizing the decor, planning the guest list, asking my best gals to be my bridesmaids, etc. Planning a wedding from over 2,000 miles away could get crazy, if I didn’t have the father that I do! He found 9 barns for me to look into. I narrowed it down to two that fit our criteria;

1.) Must be able to provide real shelter from rain. The weather is far too unpredictable in NY!

2.) Must be able to have a bonfire at the end of the night.

3.) Must be in the Northern Catskills, close to our waterfall ceremony location.

It was between The Olde Tater Barn & Henry Hill Farm, and Henry Hill won by a mile! Not only did it fit everything Dewitt & I wanted, but then some… and then some more. The catering and bar is all in house and the reviews are AMAZING. We’re allowed to camp over night at a very reasonable price. The owner, Robin, allows the bride access to her 75 acres of wild flowers for the wedding, and takes care of the centerpieces, and decor. She, makes it so you don’t have to worry about a darn thing on the day of your wedding!

My dad went to Henry Hill to see the venue with my stepmom, and he loved it so much he finalized the deal. We couldn’t have done any of this without him! I’m so grateful, and quite lucky I’m his only daughter 😉

henry-hill-2

Needless to say, July 13, 2018 is going to be the best day ever.

http://www.weddingwire.com/OnCloudNoxon

2 thoughts on “Travel Nursing: Planning a Wedding Across the Country.

  1. That looks gorgeous! I’m helping my sister plan her wedding in New Mexico and sometimes it stresses ME out… but that’s probably because it’s in October and they don’t even have a venue finalized

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

