Applications have been submitted!

I have officially applied, sent in all necessary paperwork & been finger printed in the following states:

New Mexico, Colorado, California, and Oregon.

I have also applied to Arizona, however they only accept paper applications. This stone age method in itself can take 4-6 weeks to process. I just received a finger printing notice that you can go to your local police station for finger prints, though it can take up to 8 weeks for total time of processing.

Now it’s a waiting game…

I’ll admit, as excited as I am for this escapade – I’m nervous and scared of the change. I have given a start date of 10/10/2016. All of the jobs on Core Medical’s site are currently a start date of 9/12/2016. By the end of this week I’ll be speaking with my nursing recruiter about what positions are accepting my start date and where to apply. My fingers are crossed, and hopes are high!

I’m enjoying my last few weeks as a clinic/scrub nurse at the Vascular Health Partners in upstate NY. I’ve given my notice and will miss this job so much! Everyone has been so understanding, which has been helpful in this tough decision. My last day will be 9/30/2016 – and it will be so bittersweet.

We’re also soaking up as much of New York as we can before we leave this wonderful state. My fiancé and I went on a few hikes this past weekend, and we found this amazing waterfall hidden in the Catskill mountains. 

boucks-9

3 thoughts on “Travel Nursing: The Waiting Game, Soaking Up NY.

Leave a Reply

